XFL names first All-League team

STAMFORD, CONN. – The XFL today named its first All-League Team as voted by players and coaches at the conclusion of the regular season. The All-XFL Team is made up of 24 players, 11 each from offense and defense, one kicker and one special teams addition.

The XFL completed its first season last Saturday, with the Los Angeles Xtreme defeating the San Francisco Demons, 38-6, in the league’s championship, “The Million Dollar Game.” Ironically, the league champion Xtreme placed only two players on the All-League Team while the Demons had only one.

“Voting was based on the regular season only,” said Mike Keller, the XFL’s Vice President of Football Operations. “The guys who were selected all had outstanding seasons and were recognized for that by their peers.”

The first-ever All-XFL Team:

QB Jeff Brohm Orlando
RB John Avery Chicago
RB Rod Smart Las Vegas
WR Jeremaine Copeland Los Angeles
WR Stepfret Williams Birmingham
TE Rickey Brady Las Vegas
OT Chris Perez Chicago
OT Lonnie Palelei Las Vegas
C Mike Sheldon Memphis
OG Glenn Rountree Memphis
OG Jason Gamble Orlando
K Jose Cortez Los Angeles
DE Shante Carver Memphis
DE Kelvin Kinney Las Vegas
DT Chris Maumalanga New York/ New Jersey
DT Angel Rubio Las Vegas
LB Joseph Tuipala Las Vegas
LB James Burgess Orlando
LB James Willis Birmingham
CB Corey Ivy Chicago
CB Damen Wheeler New York/New Jersey
S Brandon Sanders Las Vegas
S Brad Trout New York/New Jersey
ST Jimmy Cunningham San Francisco

TEAM-BY-TEAM BREAKDOWN: (24 players total)
Las Vegas: 7 Orlando: 3
Chicago: 3 Birmingham: 2
Memphis: 3 Los Angeles: 2
New York/New Jersey: 3 San Francisco: 1